Cook Along with Chef Maneet Chauhan – 2021

Join us for an exciting cook-along experience with famous Chef Maneet Chauhan on Saturday, November 20 at 8PM EST, 7PM CST & 5PM PST.

Learn from the expert to cook some delicious recipes like Pistachio Crusted Chicken Kebabs, Pistachio Crusted Paneer Kebab, Peanut Chaat, Okra Crisps & mint Chutney and other exciting new dishes from the comfort of your home.

Chef Maneet Chauhan  is an Indian American chef and television personality. She has been an Executive Chef of several notable restaurants in Chicago, Nashville, and New York. She was featured as a judge in several TV shows and has also won the 2021 Food Network competition Tournament of Champions.

Preparation

4 chicken breast/ 4 4oz pieces of Paneer Boiled Peanut Chaat
Butter Ingredients
Curry leaves Raw peanuts – 1 cup
Ingredients for Marinade
1 cup yogurt Onion -1 medium size diced
½ cup cream cheese Tomatoes (diced) – 1 de-seeded and diced
2 tbsp fresh ginger garlic paste Raw mango – 1/3 cup diced
3/4 tbsp Kosher Salt Carrot – 1/4 cup grated finely
fresh Ground Pepper, to taste Green chillies -1 finely chopped
1 tbsp tandoori masala Spice powder
1 tbsp fenugreek leaves Red chilli powder -1/4
Ingredients for Pistachio Crust Roasted cumin -1/2 tsp (dry roast cumin seed and powder it finely)
1 cup Shelled Pistachios Chaat masala –1/4 -1/2 tsp
1/2 cup panko Salt as needed
Salt & Pepper, to taste Fresh lemon juice to taste
For garnishing
Coriander leaves – 3 tbsp finely chopped
Carrots grated finely – 1 tbsp

 

Testimonials

Volunteer photograph